Consider Renting A Timeshare – Then Buy One For As Little As $500 On The Resale Market

Consider Renting A Timeshare – Then Buy One For As Little As $500 On The Resale Market

Rent a timeshare at one of the many beautiful Colorado ski resorts for a fun summer family vacation. The average summer temperature at this …

Breezy Point Resort

VacationOwnershipForLess

 

The leader of a timeshare scam was sentenced to prison Wednesday, Feb. 27

Timeshare Scammer & Associates Caught!

Fine! But you tell me whether you think the scammed timeshare owners will ever see a dime.  Right!  

Daniel Martin Boyar, or “Wolf”, of Orlando, Florida, has been sentenced to more than five years in prison as the leader of a timeshare resale fraud scam that caused over $3 million in losses.

A Hard To Believe Timeshare Scam – Again (3-13-19)

Reading Timeshare Scam Articles Like This Makes A Person Sick! 

Is our government to big to protect the consumer against fraud?

 

We have been reporting on timeshare going on 20 years or more and we still see these scam articles coming across our desk. It really makes a person mad that there are people managing to still scam timeshare owners out of hard earned money.

Read this story here:

News video here: 

*Read this Diamond Resort Scam To A 90 yr. Old Couple! Disgusting!

*Arizona Attorney General Warns of Spike in Timeshare Scams – (3-2-19)

 

Note: This is an excellent article on what happens when the parents are gone and the worries of the kids when the parents have left them with timeshare deeds!

Timeshare Resort. What happens when the parents are gone?

How not to inherit mom’s timeshare | Liz Weston

How Beneficiary Deeds Can Help

How Drinking Coffee Can Pay For Your Timeshare Vacations!

Drinking Coffee and Our timeshare Maintenance Fee’s. A new approach to think about. We own 3 deeded timeshare properties and we have loved planning and taking 3 weeks vacations every year for the last 15 years.

We realized years ago how easy it was to drive into a McDonald’s drive through for coffee and other goodies. We also started watching other people waiting in line at Starbuck’s and other popular coffee shops.

We figured we were also spending anywhere from $1.00 to $5.00 or more just for coffee. So, how does relate to our yearly maintenance fee’s. The total maintenance fee’s together are $1350 for our 3 vacation weeks in luxury resorts. It came to $3.83 per day just for coffee.

So, this is what we did. We decided we liked to vacation and we could easily make our coffee at home in the mornings and during the days limit our coffee drinking. That easily paid for our timeshare vacations maintenance fee’s. We contacted each resort and set-up paying our maintenance fee’s by budgeting $135.00 per month divided between the 3 resorts and by December of each year we had our next years maintenance fee’s paid in advance.

We also contacted each of the resorts and offered to pay our next years maintenance fee’s starting in January of each year. They all agreed. So, by Dec. of each year we have already paid for next years vacations. This because we valued our vacations more that drinking up to $5.00 in coffee each day.

This is just one idea. What is your idea for your budgeted vacations?
Cary & Elaine
timeshare Owners

Not Everybody Can Use Their Timeshare Points To Buy A Car!

May 13, 2018

Not Everybody Can Use Their Timeshare Points To Buy A Car!

We read this article with suspicion. It must take an exorbitant number of points and moxy to do what this couple did.  Hmmm! “My wife is a major timeshare wizard.” Well, check it out and you decide. Click here!

Warning! The Expense Of Las Vegas, Besides Gambling!

May 3, 2018

Warning! The Expense Of Las Vegas, Besides Gambling!

 

The expense of Las Vegas, besides gambling

Warning! Your expenses to visit Las Vegas may exceed your budget thinking. Is it worth it? We found some very interesting information about what is being charged for in Las Vegas, what once was “free”.

Check out “Las Vegas Advisor”  

Before planning your trip or vacation to Las Vegas, even if you own timeshare or exchange into Las Vegas with a timeshare.

We got caught up in this additional expense when we exchanged through Interval International into Las Vegas. When we checked out we were informed we owed additional expenses that we were not, at check-in, informed about.

  1. Daily room tax in that county similar to a hotel tax
  2. Daily Internet charge  

The Las Vegas Advisor will provide you with all the information you will need concerning these additional fees that are now being charged while in Las Vegas. Maybe it’s time to travel to other interesting places.

Bluegreen Resorts Counting On Next Generation Higher Incomes As Selling Points!

 

Bluegreen Resorts Counting On Next Generation Higher Incomes As Selling Points!

It’s also part of a move by the vacation ownership company to lure younger travelers. To do so, Bluegreen is seeking to expand into hip locations offering the types of activities and experiences that millennials may enjoy.

Bluegreen works on a points basis, in which owners buy points to gain access to the company’s properties. The more points owned, the more access a vacation owner has to top properties at peak times. The starting buy-in for points ranges from $10,000 to $15,000, officials said. Points can be carried over to another year, and owners can buy additional points, too.

We here at timesharefun.com are not advocates of the “Points Program” in the timeshare history. We prefer deeded timeshare weeks.  Points is buying air as far as we are concerned.  Also, the resale market is where you want to be if you are considering buying a timeshare property. Check out Tug2.net,  Vacationownershipforless.com .

Check out these articles about Bluegreen here!

Points vs Deeded Timeshare Property

 

Do You Feel Safe Traveling to Cancun?

Timesharefun.com

April 14, 2018

Really, Do You Feel Safe Traveling to Cancun?

Images

The vacation images of Cancun are enticing but are mostly of fancy and beautiful resorts where developers have spent billions attracting tourist from all over the world. Is it safe to go off these fancy resorts to tour the area?  Images of side streets of Cancun. That’s a question you must ask yourselves before you do. Do your research beforehand. Most of these top of the line resorts have everything you need or want to do while at the resort. We can understand the urge to go off the resort and see the local shops and area. Read this recent article about Cancun

Other advice – Cancun

State Department Warnings!

 

What is meant by beneficiary deed? Pay Attention Timeshare Owners!

What is meant by beneficiary deed?

Picture of a simple beneficiary deed for Missouri State

(Particularly Timeshare Owners)

If you purchased deeded timeshare property out of the state you are living in you should consider this option for transferring your timeshare vacation property to anyone you wish without your desired beneficiary going thru the terrible process of probate. Keep it out of the probate court. Lawyers love probate. It’s their bread and butter to making money.

What is meant by beneficiary deed?

Answer: A beneficiary deed is a type of real property deed used to Continue reading “What is meant by beneficiary deed? Pay Attention Timeshare Owners!”

Mexico Tourism – Be Careful Out There!

Mexico Tourism – Be Careful Out There!

A soldier of the Mexican Army stands in front of Baby Lobster and Sexy Drink bars after an evening shoot-out were several people were wounded by firearms at the touristic neighborhood of Condesa in Acapulco resort, Guerrero State, Mexico on January 28, 2018.  / AFP PHOTO / FRANCISCO ROBLES        (Photo credit should read FRANCISCO ROBLES/AFP/Getty Images) Photo: FRANCISCO ROBLES/AFP/Getty Images

A soldier of the Mexican Army stands in front of Baby Lobster and Sexy Drink bars after an evening shoot-out were several people were wounded by firearms at the touristic neighborhood of Condesa in Acapulco resort, Guerrero State, Mexico on January 28, 2018. / AFP PHOTO / FRANCISCO ROBLES (Photo credit should read FRANCISCO ROBLES/AFP/Getty Images)

We have written many articles over the years about being cautious when vacationing in Mexico. Most of the timeshare resorts offer everything you might need when vacationing in Mexico. It is understandable that people would like to go off the resorts to explore the flavor of the local customs and small towns of Mexico. But be careful! Click here to read the rest of the story!

191 actions to stop fraudulent operations hawking timeshare property resale services and travel prizes.

What Does Our Government Do About Timeshare Fraud & Scams?

Our government is so large you wonder whether or not they actually do anything. Who do you contact? What offices do you contact? Will they actually do anything? Will they follow-up on a complaint? Will they keep you in the loop about all correspondence? Will they tell you that follow-up information is confidential? Will you hit the stone wall of never hearing from them again? Click on the link below about Federal and State actions taken over the years against shady timeshare operators.

Is our government to big to protect the consumer against fraud?

191 Actions Brought By FTC and Its Law Enforcement Partners

Is There A Legitimate Way To Sell A Timeshare? Answer? Yes, Of course There Is!

Is There A Legitimate Way To Sell A Timeshare? Answer? Yes, Of course, There Is!

Timeshares give owners joint ownership in vacation properties, often in tropical hotspots like Hawaii or Florida. But on top of purchase costs, the properties typically come with annual maintenance fees anywhere from $500 to over $1,000 per year.

Whether the resort wasn’t the vacation paradise they intended or they simply couldn’t afford it anymore, many timeshare owners have struggled to unload properties they purchased during better financial times.

In 2018 there is no excuse for purchasing timeshare properties on the retail market. Timeshare resorts in the USA have millions of customers that have purchased timeshare deeded and point related properties over the last 30 years. There are thousands of timeshare properties that can be purchased for little or nothing and as little as $1.00. We have done it. Check out Tug2.net and Vacationownershipforless and Treetops for resales. You don’t have to purchase through a sales person in most cases. You deal directly with the owners association.

This has created fertile ground for scam artists, who charge thousands in upfront fees to help sell timeshare properties, but rarely facilitate actual sales, the Federal Trade Commission warns.

But you can unload a timeshare without getting stuck in a scam. Just be prepared to lose Continue reading “Is There A Legitimate Way To Sell A Timeshare? Answer? Yes, Of course There Is!”

Stories Of More Than 140 People Who Have Had Terrifying Experience In Mexico

Mar. 27, 2018

Stories Of More Than 140 People Who Have Had Terrifying Experience In Mexico

most often while staying at upscale, all-inclusive resorts.

This story should remind us of some of the things that can occur while vacationing, with tragic results. This can occur anywhere in the world, but the stories in this article are mostly in Mexico and at All Inclusive resorts. Click here  for the rest of the story.

Video News of Similar Instances 

Vacation Nightmare: Sun, Sand, Prostitutes?

 

Are You Afraid To Travel Because Of Bad News In Certain Areas Of The World?

Are You Afraid To Travel Because Of Bad News In Certain Areas Of The World?

This is normal. Bad news can be anything from weather to people being attacked or maimed. We found this article from a seasoned travel agent that might be of interest. Common sense dictates your situation when traveling. Click Here to read this article. 

How To Avoid Saddling Your Kids With Your Timeshare Nightmare!

Mar. 18, 2018

Be careful if you are offered by someone to switch your deeded timeshare property to points.

Question: What if my kids do not want our deeded timeshare properties after we are gone?

Question:  Can my wife and I leave a timeshare deeded property to our children, without a lot of hassle, if they want?  See answer below.

Answer:  Yes. Check out “Transfer On Death” Deeds here. Almost every state has these easy to complete documents.

Question: I am doing trust planning, and considering adding my timeshare. However, it has little to no value. Should I add this to my trust, or leave it out?

Answer: If you made a bad decision in buying your timeshare, and are stuck making high annual upkeep pays, perhaps don’t pass this legacy on to your children. Your demise will provide a chance to stop the timeshare madness.

Some timeshares, like Disney’s Vacation Club, are assets that can be resold. Your timeshare sounds like it has no resale value. Think of it as a liability. Adding the timeshare to your trust passes this liability on to your successor trustees after you die.

However, if you keep the timeshare out of the trust, it will require probate to pass to the next generation. If you are using a trust for the rest of your assets, your kids may never probate your estate. This would leave the timeshare company out of options, causing them to simply foreclose on the unit. Strategically organizing your estate can maximize assets and minimize liabilities for your kids.

Note:

Why a Quit Claim Deed?
A quitclaim deed does not contain any implied warranties. The owner who quit-claims real estate simply conveys whatever ownership interest he or she has along with any debt or loans secured by the property. The quitclaim owner makes no promises and the property is taken “as is.” A quit claim is the easiest and cheapest way to transfer ownership to a trust, add or remove a co-owner or give away a timeshare.

 

Why Record the Deed?

Not only must a quit claim deed be properly prepared, the original deed must be physically presented to the county recorder of the county where the real property is located. The deed must be made part of the public record so the world knows there has been a change of ownership.

Make it Legal

A properly prepared quit claim deed must have a legal description so the county recorder can add the deed to the public chain of title. The legal description is not the street address. The legal description has at a minimum the map, block and lot number of the real estate property. County recorders will not accept a quit claim deed without a legal description.

Easy answer for deeded timeshare property is the “Transfer On Death” for adult children or relatives who would like to take over your deeded timeshare properties after you are gone.

Happy Timeshare Family Vacation Testimonials!

Not everyone who owns timeshare properties are unhappy! Watch this satisfied customer. 

Latest statistics: 

20 Million households own timeshare properties

I’ve been everywhere and those experiences and those places that I’ve been, I can tell my children and my children’s children forever about them and make them want to go and travel and see different locations. >> Just for my daughter to understand that there’s more to Charleston, SC, there are other places that you can go. >> I think it’s good to go other places for young children so that when they’re learning geography in school it has some meaning and so they can see what it’s like to be in a mountain area.

They can see what it’s like in a more rural area or more urban area. >> I think being able to travel, most people get very caught up in a routine of life that they forget there’s another world out there other than your small little workplace or what you’re use to doing. Once you get out of that routine you’re not stuck on just doing your own thing. You’re now widening your horizons, you’re opening your eyes to a lot of different people, different cultures. We’re from Canada so the States is a whole new avenue that we weren’t aware of so now that’s opened that up too for us..

As found on Youtube

Latest Statistics

More millennials are leaning towards timeshare travel!

Feb 28, 2018

Canadian Vacation Ownership Association (CVOA) has announced that timeshare is experiencing a global resurgence, appealing to a younger generation of buyer, who is more affluent. Well, we don’t know if this is true or not. It is coming from a bias point of view.  Click here to read the article.

We here at Timesharefun.com are sold on buying timeshare deeded weeks from previous owners on the resale market. We have purchased timeshare properties for as little as $1.00 and otherwise less than 10% on the dollar. Think about it. If you can purchase a deeded timeshare where the maintenance fee’s are less than $800 every year at a great resort, why would you not? It guarantees you and your family a vacation every year for less than you can rent a hotel or a resort accommodation.

Breezy Point Video – Great Timeshare Vacations 

Check out a couple of resorts where we own where you can buy for as little as 10 cents on the dollar or for $1.00.  

Tug2.net and VacationOwnerShipForLess

 

Vacation Village Scam – A Video Of A Down To Earth Couple – Don’t Buy!

Feb. 22, 2018

A down to earth couple who have a timeshare but want to sell. They have experienced many timeshare presentations, have recorded timeshare presentations and are giving some good tips on what to do and not when going through a timeshare presentation. It’s interesting and informative. For your entertainment and knowledge. Go ahead, take a couple of minutes and listen. Click Here.

Westgate Resorts And How Points Creates Chaos! Customers Frustrations!


Westgate Resorts And How Points Creates Chaos

Image result for westgate vacation villas kissimmee

The look of frustration of a Westgate customer. We believe one of the reasons for these types of situations is Points vs deeded timeshare properties. Think about it. When can most families travel? Holidays, right?  We saw this first hand while at a Westgate resort several years back.  Because points give you the ability to use one or two days during the week or on week-ends and then check out after using one or two days the rooms or units have to be cleaned. So , if Westgate rents out two and three days during the week these units have to be cleaned before other customers check-in for their weekly rental or two or three day rental. With weekly exchanges only one cleaning is done.

With the purchase of deeded weeks we trade for weeks. With points a unit may have to be cleaned several times a week. Not an ideal situation. More wear and tear.

Happy Bluegreen Timeshare Owners Testimonial

Note: No matter where you go in life and no matter what you purchase you will always find happy people and unhappy people. Here is a family enjoying what they purchased

Consider finding a timeshare from a family who have used a timeshare for vacations for years and now wish to sell, like we did, for a little as $1.00, and buy it and enjoy great vacations. Check out: www.tug2.net for some great timeshare properties. 

I think it’s turned out to be a great investment not only for the great vacations we have had but the memories we are making as a family. When we went to Disney World we trade in our points to stay at a place called The Fountains there, which our kids love. So it’s actually been pretty economical really when you consider if we were going….we probally still take trips but we would be boarding a plane, which for us, that means five plane tickets soon to be six. >> I’ve heard a lot of my friends…people I know have said “Oh you know, we spent $2,000 to come to Disney World.” I’m like “wow, thats a lot of money. We didn’t spend that much.” When you sit down and think about the price of the tickets and you have three kids, two kids you have to pay for, different things like that. Come adding up the hotel expense and then adding in food too.

I can see how they would spend that much but, no, not us. So we are very proud owners. Very happy..
As found on Youtube

Why inheriting that beautiful timeshare can bust your wallet

Why inheriting that beautiful timeshare can bust your wallet

This is an excellent article along with all the other information we have here at timesharefun.com. Click here to read the article. 

It is almost impossible to go on a vacation with a family of 4 and  spend less than $2,000. That would include meals, travel and accomodations. But, in today’s market you can purchase a timeshare for as little as $1.00, which we have done. With 3 weeks of timeshare vacations every year, staying in 2-3 bedroom deeded timeshare property our maintenance fee’s total are less than $525 per week.

Think about it! You could pick up a timeshare week from one of those people willing to sell for less than $100 and have a great vacation at a fantastic resort this summer. Contact tug2.net and VacationOwnershipForfLess.com and look over the deals they have and enjoy a summer or fall week for little or nothing.

The Business of Timeshares On The (Las Vegas Strip)!

The Business of Timeshares On The (Las Vegas Strip)!

Very Simple – Understand How It Works

Timeshares are joint ownership properties where everyday people can lock in a temporary vacation home annually for a fraction of the cost. On the Vegas Strip, this product is sold daily to thousands who visit on vacation or a quick get away. In our last trip, we realized that timeshare companies are able to spend $1 and get $10 back.

Here’s how they do it:

1. They purchase wholesale tickets to activities that tourists are most interested in i.e. Dinners, Shows and Casino Access.

2. They employ performance based marketing agencies to promote their offer on the Vegas Strip.

3. The marketing agency offers you Continue reading “The Business of Timeshares On The (Las Vegas Strip)!”

Don’t Buy a Timeshare Until You See This!

Have You Seen This Notice Before Via Internet? 

Feb. 3, 2018

Go to Laurie's Vacation Club on Facebook

We received this information morning. Of course, we have seen these types of ads before. Now the question we have is this legitimate, right?  Well, with the Internet we can do a bit of research and so can you. We don’t know if this is a legitimate person. Everything appears to be real.

Now we don’t know if: LauriesVacationClub is legitimate, do we?  It could very well be. The image implies that the vacation club is run by a woman and the video might be that women. It could be a very sincere person with every intent of starting a travel related business. It could be a franchise travel agency. We just don’t know.

We did a Internet check on where Lauries Vacation Club ranks in google or anywhere. We found nothing.  In comparison, we rank #1 on google but it has taken us 17 years to put together our information.

 

Vacation clubs are the next generation kind of timeshare or similar to point related timeshare but supposedly you are not tied into long term contracts.

The Information We Received From Lauries Vacation Club Is Below.

We report, you decide!

This 3 minute video could save you thousands of dollars and years of headaches, regret, and unnecessary expense!

A Timeshare is a great way to vacation with all the amenities of home, instead of being in a cramped hotel room with a marginal coffee maker! It’s great to have a kitchen, and living and dining areas, as well as a separate bedroom or two.

But OWNING a Timeshare is a costly expense; it’s almost never an investment. Timeshares rarely increase in value, and you are obligated to annual maintenance fees, exchange fees, and capital assessments.

Our vacation club allows you to vacation at timeshare resorts all over the world 52 weeks a year, not just one or two, with no legal obligations.

At up to 90% less than the cost of owning a timeshare.

Don’t get locked in to only 1 week, with annual and maintenance fees!

We have thousands of timeshare properties where you can vacation ANYTIME, ALL YEAR, at up to 50-90% Off public pricing.

Laurie Conrod
http://www.lauriesvacationclub.com

See How Your Points Don’t Mean Crap!

Jan. 28, 2018

This is a personal opinion of the writer of this article, but is backed up by people writing comments at Tug2.net a popular timeshare magazine. Read the article. My wife and I do not own points and have written many times articles that it is nothing but a money making scheme for that corporation. You don’t own anything with points! It’s merely a membership club. Nothing more nothing less. 

How much is your home in points?

Wow! More Timeshare Scams To Write About


Looks Like 2018 Is Starting Off The New Year With Scams!

 

Holiday Home Horror – Time To Tell Your Story – Click Here

 

Holidays Will Never Be The Same Again! – Click Here

 

 

Pensioners Lost Thousand In Timeshare Scam – Click Here

 

Timeshare Owners Seeking To Sell Their Property Easily – Scammed – Click Here

 

Atlanta Based Company With BBB Rating of “F” Scamming Timeshare Owners – Click Here

 

Good Resort But Stay Away From The Timeshare Presentation – Click Here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Texas Timeshare Act – Knowledge Is Power Folks! A Quick Read. Important…

Texas Timeshare Act – Knowledge Is Power Folks!

Image result for Visual map of texas, image

If you have a timeshare in Texas or are interested in timeshare properties in Texas (new or re-sale) you should spend a few minutes reading this material. It is in big lettering, not small print, so an easy read on what the State of Texas requires in the purchase or resale of timeshare properties. Click here for Texas Timeshare Resorts.

Click Here For Information Of Texas Timeshare Act.

 

Wyndham Timeshare Developer Is Being Sued For Alleged Elder Abuse Against Senior Citizens

Jan. 17, 2018

Latest News

Wyndham Sued For Alleged Elder Abuse Against Senior Citizens.

Mass action lawsuit seeks compensation under Tennessee law for timeshare owners, especially the elderly, for alleged abuse and exploitation due theft of their money by coercive, fraudulent and deceptive sales practices.

The lawsuit also alleges that current timeshare owners have a difficult time getting reservations, because Wyndham controls and manipulates the reservations system.

 

[better_recent_comments]


Click here to read the article.

Note:

We here at timesharefun.com have always advocated that the timeshare point system buys you nothing but a promise to nothing but air. We have written many articles over the last 17 years about buying a deeded specific timeshare week vs air in the point system How can anyone use points to purchase airfare and cruises and taxi cabs. It, in our opinion, is a money scam by the big boys in the timeshare business. Click here “deeds vs points”.

 

A woman is accused of embezzling more than $1.8 million from a Provincetown timeshare complex

A woman is accused of embezzling more than $1.8 million from a Provincetown timeshare complex.

 Where were the board of directors? Management just as responsible as this office employee, right? The courts will probably say, “she has to pay it back” yea, right. She would have to have a way to pay this back with a prison wage of .12 cents per hour.

What makes it really worse is the timeshare owners who invested in units at the resort will lose their dollars. Crazy! That is one of the reasons we attend our board meetings at two resorts that we live close to here in Minnesota. Click here for a picture of last years board meeting here in Minnesota. The resort maintains a 5 star status and we know exactly where our maintenance fees go.

The Village at Izaty’s 2016 annual meeting. It was a great and informative meeting with over 50 timeshare owners present.

 

Timeshare salespeople are notorious for pressuring consumers into immediate signing because they don’t want you to think about whether or not the deal is good for you.

Jan. 9, 2018

Nothing Has Changed In Signing Contracts Immediately! Beware of the push to sign without reading the fine print!

Research before buying or trying to get relief of your timeshare contracts

Think About it, Read The Small Print, Tell The Salesperson You want to check the Internet

This will really get the salesperson upset. Tell them that you want to check  Tug2.net  for resale timeshare unit. Understand, however, how at this point the salesperson will get a supervisor or try to dismiss you without getting your gift, which you are entitled to after 1.5 to 2.0 hours of attending a presentation. 

Timeshare salespeople are notorious for pressuring consumers into immediate signing because they don’t want you to think about whether or not the deal is good for you.

Another Opinion From Someone Looking At Timeshare.

timeshare

This is a well written article from the author who purchased his timeshare on the resale market. It’s worth your time if you are considering a deeded timeshare week. Check it out. 

Mention the word timeshare and many people will be looking for the nearest exit. Timeshare sales stir up memories of encounters disguised as free breakfasts in Mexico or presentations that were an unwelcome part of a discounted resort stay. Click here to read

Here are three places where we have purchased deeded timeshare properties from previous owners for 10 cents on the dollar or less. Tug2.net, Breezy Point International.com and directly from Treetops Resort in Missouri.

Today’s Timeshares Provide Flexibility And Variety

Gorgeous view of a timeshare resort.

  Today’s Timeshares Provide Flexibility And Variety

Owning a timeshare used to mean traveling to the same resort, at the same time, year after year. No more!

That concept of timeshare is now outdated. Thankfully, timeshares are increasingly more hip to the needs of today’s customers, who want more flexibility and variety from their vacations.

Whether you want to turn your vacation week into 2 or 3 trips, visit other resorts throughout the globe, go on boat cruises through
the Caribbean or Alaska, take advantage of numerous vacation offerings or simply extend your vacation stay, today’s timeshares can easily match your vacation style.

Many properties provide these benefits, so we’d like to share some of this information with you. Please look it over. The more informed you become, the better your vacation! Whether you’re a seasoned timeshare owner or a prospective first-time buyer, here’s a smattering of the types of timeshare benefits you can discover:

Vacation Points
“Getaways”
Fractional Timeshares
Multiple Vacation Resorts
Floating vs. Fixed Time

Vacation Points— Instead of offering fixed one-week vacation  increments, points programs such as RCI Points provide members increased flexibility and diversity. With vacation points, members have the added freedom of reserving partial weeks into several two, three or four night increments at different resorts throughout the club’s network. RCI’s Points program gives members access to more than 3,700 resorts worldwide. Continue reading “Today’s Timeshares Provide Flexibility And Variety”

Orlando Tour and City Guide

Visiting Orlando Chamber Regional Chamber of Commerce Guide

Things To Do In Orlando, Florida while on your timesharefun vacation.

Orlando is centrally located in the state of Florida, with the Atlantic Ocean to the east and the Gulf of Mexico to the west.

With over two million people, Orlando is the state’s third largest metropolis.

For thrill seekers, and parents wanting to spend quality time with their kids, Orlando means just one thing: action! It is the place where imaginations run wild. Each year over 50 million tourists escape to the sunny city for a fun-packed holiday in a world of make-believe.

Sure, there are some beautiful sculpture gardens, botanic gardens, art museums, and inner city attractions in Orlando, but most people come here to visit theme parks! They are scream provoking, laughter inspiring and surprisingly educational. They make you want to stay all day and go again tomorrow.

They have so much to offer that you wonder how you can fit it all in in one visit. The Orlando Theme Parks are the ride of your life! The most famous local attraction, and perhaps the most magical of all, is Walt Disney World. The place to see all the cartoon characters of your childhood come to life and introduce them to your children. Cuddles are also free at the Universal Resort, and so is dancing! You don’t have to be a kid to love Wet ‘n Wild, one of the oldest and most popular water parks in the country. Whether you bring your friends, your family, or come by yourself, you can splash around all day without getting bored. Dive into SeaWorld for more thrilling rides. For a break from all the excitement, opt for the calming experience of seeing manta rays up close. They live in perfect harmony with other big marine creatures in the enormous aquarium. Don’t miss the dolphin show – it’s really spectacular! Jump in to join these smart marine mammals – an encounter you’ll never forget! Prepare to get your senses tricked at WonderWorks.

The upside-down building is full of daring experiences that you shouldn’t try at home. Legoland, down south in the Winter Haven area, is a supersized display of what can be achieved if you had thousands of the plastic building blocks we all grew up with. Imagine building a whole city! Zoom around in a tiny car, watch a Lego theater show and admire the miniature replicas of big Florida highlights such as The Kennedy Space Center. The actual Space Centre is to the east of the city on Merritt Island.

Go and check out giant rockets and meet an astronaut. It’s the only place in the world where you can tour the launch areas of space shuttles. To learn about the local wildlife, step inside Gatorland. It’s your chance to see these large reptiles up close and personal, including these extremely rare white alligators. Watch a nerve-wrecking crocodile wrestling show, or – See you later alligator! check out the less dangerous species in the wildlife reserve. Whiz kids will be drawn to the Science Center where they can discover the inner workings of magnetism, electricity and gravity. There’s a lot to learn here! Florida is the Sunshine State and Orlando offers year-round outdoor entertainment. The summers are steamy and temperatures hardly ever drop to freezing point in winter. Yet, there is no cooler place than The Universal Studios where The Wizarding World of Harry Potter and the incredible super heroes of your comic books come to life.

At night the Universal Orlando Resort lights up with neon signs that will point you to the many restaurants and live shows. Come to Orlando for the family vacation of a lifetime. With all its natural beauty and theme parks, the city has something to offer for everyone!.

As found on Youtube

Timeshare Termination Team – November 8, 2017

A Husband and Wife Team , In Colorado, Want To Help Timeshare Owners.

Timeshares to most people are stressful and costly financial obligations they’ve been burdened with for months or even years. With the mortgage payments, maintenance fees, special assessments and the entire timeshare contract, it can be an overwhelming hardship to deal with.

Want more information. Click here!

Williamsburg, VA Timeshare Resorts

Nov. 15, 2017

If you are thinking of traveling to the Washington, DC area here is a listing of timeshare resorts you might be looking at. We here, at timesharefun.com have been to several and enjoyed their units and amenities offered every time we exchanged. We are not fond of winter but have enjoyed each of the resorts we have traveled to during the summer months. Check them out here.