A Hard To Believe Timeshare Scam – Again (3-13-19)

Reading Timeshare Scam Articles Like This Makes A Person Sick! 

Is our government to big to protect the consumer against fraud?

 

We have been reporting on timeshare going on 20 years or more and we still see these scam articles coming across our desk. It really makes a person mad that there are people managing to still scam timeshare owners out of hard earned money.

Read this story here:

News video here: 

*Read this Diamond Resort Scam To A 90 yr. Old Couple! Disgusting!

*Arizona Attorney General Warns of Spike in Timeshare Scams – (3-2-19)

 

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Review By Customer (3-23-19)

 

Hey guys! Today I’m sharing my review of the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort in Disney World! This is an off-property timeshare resort that allows you rent 1,2,3, and 4 bedroom villas, similar to Disney Vacation Club! If I could recommend one place to stay outside of the Disney resorts, it would be Bonnet Creek! I hope this is helpful! Thanks for reading!

Map

Video

How Drinking Coffee Can Pay For Your Timeshare Vacations!

Drinking Coffee and Our timeshare Maintenance Fee’s. A new approach to think about. We own 3 deeded timeshare properties and we have loved planning and taking 3 weeks vacations every year for the last 15 years.

We realized years ago how easy it was to drive into a McDonald’s drive through for coffee and other goodies. We also started watching other people waiting in line at Starbuck’s and other popular coffee shops.

We figured we were also spending anywhere from $1.00 to $5.00 or more just for coffee. So, how does relate to our yearly maintenance fee’s. The total maintenance fee’s together are $1350 for our 3 vacation weeks in luxury resorts. It came to $3.83 per day just for coffee.

So, this is what we did. We decided we liked to vacation and we could easily make our coffee at home in the mornings and during the days limit our coffee drinking. That easily paid for our timeshare vacations maintenance fee’s. We contacted each resort and set-up paying our maintenance fee’s by budgeting $135.00 per month divided between the 3 resorts and by December of each year we had our next years maintenance fee’s paid in advance.

We also contacted each of the resorts and offered to pay our next years maintenance fee’s starting in January of each year. They all agreed. So, by Dec. of each year we have already paid for next years vacations. This because we valued our vacations more that drinking up to $5.00 in coffee each day.

This is just one idea. What is your idea for your budgeted vacations?
Cary & Elaine
timeshare Owners

Diamond Resorts Cabo Azul timeshare – Testimonial

This person booked a 1 bedroom at Diamond Resorts Cabo Azul timeshare in Cabo San Lucas 

Check out his review of Diamond Resorts Cabo Azul at –Baldthoughts.com/

Additionally, you can see this person’s reviews of all Diamond Resorts properties at BaldThoughts.com/diamond

This is one of the nicest timeshares he has ever stayed at. The rooms are simply amazing and every unit has a full kitchen… although you probably won’t use it much since the on-site restaurants are delicious and fairly priced.

Not Everybody Can Use Their Timeshare Points To Buy A Car!

May 13, 2018

Not Everybody Can Use Their Timeshare Points To Buy A Car!

We read this article with suspicion. It must take an exorbitant number of points and moxy to do what this couple did.  Hmmm! “My wife is a major timeshare wizard.” Well, check it out and you decide. Click here!

Bluegreen Resorts Counting On Next Generation Higher Incomes As Selling Points!

 

Bluegreen Resorts Counting On Next Generation Higher Incomes As Selling Points!

It’s also part of a move by the vacation ownership company to lure younger travelers. To do so, Bluegreen is seeking to expand into hip locations offering the types of activities and experiences that millennials may enjoy.

Bluegreen works on a points basis, in which owners buy points to gain access to the company’s properties. The more points owned, the more access a vacation owner has to top properties at peak times. The starting buy-in for points ranges from $10,000 to $15,000, officials said. Points can be carried over to another year, and owners can buy additional points, too.

We here at timesharefun.com are not advocates of the “Points Program” in the timeshare history. We prefer deeded timeshare weeks.  Points is buying air as far as we are concerned.  Also, the resale market is where you want to be if you are considering buying a timeshare property. Check out Tug2.net,  Vacationownershipforless.com .

Check out these articles about Bluegreen here!

Points vs Deeded Timeshare Property

 

191 actions to stop fraudulent operations hawking timeshare property resale services and travel prizes.

What Does Our Government Do About Timeshare Fraud & Scams?

Our government is so large you wonder whether or not they actually do anything. Who do you contact? What offices do you contact? Will they actually do anything? Will they follow-up on a complaint? Will they keep you in the loop about all correspondence? Will they tell you that follow-up information is confidential? Will you hit the stone wall of never hearing from them again? Click on the link below about Federal and State actions taken over the years against shady timeshare operators.

Is our government to big to protect the consumer against fraud?

191 Actions Brought By FTC and Its Law Enforcement Partners

Are You Afraid To Travel Because Of Bad News In Certain Areas Of The World?

Are You Afraid To Travel Because Of Bad News In Certain Areas Of The World?

This is normal. Bad news can be anything from weather to people being attacked or maimed. We found this article from a seasoned travel agent that might be of interest. Common sense dictates your situation when traveling. Click Here to read this article. 

Villa Group Timeshare Resorts, Mexico( II )( RCI)

Your Story Starts Here! Have you ever wondered what

it would be like to travel the world? Imagine taking your family to luxury resorts for those special vacations where you will attain memories that will last a lifetime. Now your dreams can become reality. With over 70,000 members, The Villa Group is Mexico’s foremost resort and leisure industry company. For over 25 years, The Villa Group has continued to develop idyllic tropical and desert beachfront resort destinations throughout Mexico, such as Puerto Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, Cabo San Lucas, Cancun and the Islands of Loreto. Our VPA members enjoy its endless flexible, which allows them to travel any time of year and stay at any villa sizing. During their stay, they have complete utilize of all the state-of-the-art vacation facilities, including swimming pool, Jacuzzis, spas, fitness centres, tennis courts and much much more. Our VIP members participate in an external exchange program through Interval International which grants access to more than 2000 resorts worldwide. In addition to these exchange possibilities, your membership also provides you with an array of travelling benefits, including discounts on cruises, airfare, vehicle rentals, recreational activities and traveling packages.

As found on Youtube

Other Mexico Timeshare Resorts

New Mexico – Out Of State Scammers Preying On Timeshare Owners!

Unlicensed scammers claiming to represent full service property management, real estate brokerage or title and escrow companies that list and sell timeshares are soliciting upfront fees from timeshare owners who want to list their fractional ownerships for sale. The problem is that the timeshares are never actually listed for sale and the fees are gone eternally .

” We have received a upsurge of inquiries from consumers who have been contacted by a company that represents itself as R-5 Realty. R-5 Realty is not licensed by the real estate commission ,” said Mike Unthank, superintendent of the New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department. Unthank went on to say that” Timeshare fraud is a serious crime, which can cost consumers thousands of dollars .”

LAS CRUCES – Selling timeshares without a real estate license is a felony in New Mexico, but that’s not stopping out-of-state scammers from preying on unsuspecting timeshare owners, according to a Feb. 23 bulletin from the New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department.

For more information click here.

South Africa Timeshare Industry Complaints Soar! – Mar. 2018

Report due on South Africa timeshare industry as complaints soar

March 11, 2018

More than 750,000 South Africans have time share.

South Africa is a country on the southernmost tip of the African continent, marked by several distinct ecosystems. Inland safari destination Kruger National Park is populated by big game. The Western Cape offers beaches, lush winelands around Stellenbosch and Paarl, craggy cliffs at the Cape of Good Hope, forest and lagoons along the Garden Route, and the city of Cape Town, beneath flat-topped Table Mountain.
  • Capitals:
    • Cape Town
    • Pretoria
    • Bloemfontein
  • President:
    • Cyril Ramaphosa
  • Currency:
    • South African rand

A report by the National Consumer Commission (NCC) on the timeshare industry is expected to be finalised by the end of March, commissioner Ebrahim Mohamed told Parliament on Friday.

It comes after an inquiry panel was appointed a year ago amid numerous complaints from consumers who felt they could not escape their contracts, among other things.

Trudie Broekmann, an attorney at Trudie Broekmann Attorneys, told City Press that her client numbers for timeshare related complaints has swelled to 156.

Broekmann told the paper that her letters to timeshare companies had met with relative success. Continue reading “South Africa Timeshare Industry Complaints Soar! – Mar. 2018”

Villa Rica CLUB WYNDHAM Timeshare Resort (RCI)

Enjoy southern hospitality at the Fairfield Plantation timeshare resort:

Images

From this small-town retreat, you can enjoy fun-filled days of boating, fishing and water skiing, then unwind at night from the comfort of your resort condo.

Like this CLUB WYNDHAM vacation option? Check out the full list of resorts:

Curious about how CLUB WYNDHAM timeshare works? Explore the benefits

Facebook:
Twitter: 
Instagram:

Other Points of View From Wyndham Timeshare Owners

More millennials are leaning towards timeshare travel!

Feb 28, 2018

Canadian Vacation Ownership Association (CVOA) has announced that timeshare is experiencing a global resurgence, appealing to a younger generation of buyer, who is more affluent. Well, we don’t know if this is true or not. It is coming from a bias point of view.  Click here to read the article.

We here at Timesharefun.com are sold on buying timeshare deeded weeks from previous owners on the resale market. We have purchased timeshare properties for as little as $1.00 and otherwise less than 10% on the dollar. Think about it. If you can purchase a deeded timeshare where the maintenance fee’s are less than $800 every year at a great resort, why would you not? It guarantees you and your family a vacation every year for less than you can rent a hotel or a resort accommodation.

Breezy Point Video – Great Timeshare Vacations 

Check out a couple of resorts where we own where you can buy for as little as 10 cents on the dollar or for $1.00.  

Tug2.net and VacationOwnerShipForLess

 

Vacation Village Scam – A Video Of A Down To Earth Couple – Don’t Buy!

Feb. 22, 2018

A down to earth couple who have a timeshare but want to sell. They have experienced many timeshare presentations, have recorded timeshare presentations and are giving some good tips on what to do and not when going through a timeshare presentation. It’s interesting and informative. For your entertainment and knowledge. Go ahead, take a couple of minutes and listen. Click Here.

Happy Bluegreen Timeshare Owners Testimonial

Note: No matter where you go in life and no matter what you purchase you will always find happy people and unhappy people. Here is a family enjoying what they purchased

Consider finding a timeshare from a family who have used a timeshare for vacations for years and now wish to sell, like we did, for a little as $1.00, and buy it and enjoy great vacations. Check out: www.tug2.net for some great timeshare properties. 

I think it’s turned out to be a great investment not only for the great vacations we have had but the memories we are making as a family. When we went to Disney World we trade in our points to stay at a place called The Fountains there, which our kids love. So it’s actually been pretty economical really when you consider if we were going….we probally still take trips but we would be boarding a plane, which for us, that means five plane tickets soon to be six. >> I’ve heard a lot of my friends…people I know have said “Oh you know, we spent $2,000 to come to Disney World.” I’m like “wow, thats a lot of money. We didn’t spend that much.” When you sit down and think about the price of the tickets and you have three kids, two kids you have to pay for, different things like that. Come adding up the hotel expense and then adding in food too.

I can see how they would spend that much but, no, not us. So we are very proud owners. Very happy..
As found on Youtube

The Business of Timeshares On The (Las Vegas Strip)!

The Business of Timeshares On The (Las Vegas Strip)!

Very Simple – Understand How It Works

Timeshares are joint ownership properties where everyday people can lock in a temporary vacation home annually for a fraction of the cost. On the Vegas Strip, this product is sold daily to thousands who visit on vacation or a quick get away. In our last trip, we realized that timeshare companies are able to spend $1 and get $10 back.

Here’s how they do it:

1. They purchase wholesale tickets to activities that tourists are most interested in i.e. Dinners, Shows and Casino Access.

2. They employ performance based marketing agencies to promote their offer on the Vegas Strip.

3. The marketing agency offers you Continue reading “The Business of Timeshares On The (Las Vegas Strip)!”

Wyndham Great Smokies Timeshare Lodge, Sevierville, Tennessee, RCI

Wyndham Great Smokies Timeshare Lodge, Sevierville, Tennessee, RCI

Image result for wyndham great smokies lodge reviews

Images

Maps

Videos

Wyndham Timeshare Reviews Great Smokies Lodge.

The Smokies are like no other place. Misty mountains, quiet streams and wildlife exist along side famous name entertainment, shopping and attractions.

Wyndham Great Smokies Lodge combines the best of both worlds. Just a short ride from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and even closer to the delightful divergence in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg which offer family activities like go-carting, ice skating and even a zoo.

Wyndham Timeshare Reviews Great Smokies Lodge

Continue reading “Wyndham Great Smokies Timeshare Lodge, Sevierville, Tennessee, RCI”

See How Your Points Don’t Mean Crap!

Jan. 28, 2018

This is a personal opinion of the writer of this article, but is backed up by people writing comments at Tug2.net a popular timeshare magazine. Read the article. My wife and I do not own points and have written many times articles that it is nothing but a money making scheme for that corporation. You don’t own anything with points! It’s merely a membership club. Nothing more nothing less. 

How much is your home in points?

Timeshare owners of property in Fairmont, B.C. face massive bills that will skyrocket in a matter of weeks!

January 26, 2017

Image result for fairmont sunchaser northwynd resort

If you own at the Northwynd Sunchaser timeshare resort you are in for a big surprise. Ugh!

You can read the most recent information by Clicking Here.

Map

Wow! More Timeshare Scams To Write About


Looks Like 2018 Is Starting Off The New Year With Scams!

 

Holiday Home Horror – Time To Tell Your Story – Click Here

 

Holidays Will Never Be The Same Again! – Click Here

 

 

Pensioners Lost Thousand In Timeshare Scam – Click Here

 

Timeshare Owners Seeking To Sell Their Property Easily – Scammed – Click Here

 

Atlanta Based Company With BBB Rating of “F” Scamming Timeshare Owners – Click Here

 

Good Resort But Stay Away From The Timeshare Presentation – Click Here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another Opinion From Someone Looking At Timeshare.

timeshare

This is a well written article from the author who purchased his timeshare on the resale market. It’s worth your time if you are considering a deeded timeshare week. Check it out. 

Mention the word timeshare and many people will be looking for the nearest exit. Timeshare sales stir up memories of encounters disguised as free breakfasts in Mexico or presentations that were an unwelcome part of a discounted resort stay. Click here to read

Here are three places where we have purchased deeded timeshare properties from previous owners for 10 cents on the dollar or less. Tug2.net, Breezy Point International.com and directly from Treetops Resort in Missouri.

The Many Ways to Be Relieved of Your Timeshare Obligations

Oct. 6, 2017

The Many Ways to Be Relieved of Your Timeshare Obligations – 

This article is somewhat dated but still applies to timeshare properties and the people who own them. Knowledge is power and if you are looking through the Internet for information about what you should do this is just another article that might help….Click below

Timeshare Advice Before Buying…

Sept. 30, 2017

Research before buying timeshare contracts

Advice From People Who Have Experienced What You Are Going Through. 

With the Internet you can find anything you want. We try to provide every question and answer you need to know about timeshare, scams, reports, news and contracts before signing a timeshare resort contract. Read this article about a question someone poised and the timeshare advice he received by clicking or reading here.

Are You One? Is anyone a Club Melia Vacation Club Victim?

Sept. 29, 2017

Meliá Vacation Club Cozumel

Is anyone a Club Melia Vacation Club Victim?  Evidently a lot of people have negative experiences with this timeshare operation. 

Website

Facebook

Maps

Tripadvisor Information

Even experienced professionals get caught up in the moment when attending timeshare presentations. Folks, there is so much information on the Internet and here on our website it amazes us how this happens in this day and age of almost instant information. But we understand how this happens in side of 90 minute presentations that turn into 4-5 hr long pressure tactics. The resale market is where it’s at in today’s market.

Timeshare Robocalls – What Can You Do About It?

Sept. 15, 2017

We have received these annoying robocalls for years, on our home landline. Three day vacations, cruises and hotel stays. All we had to do was attend a 90 minute presentation. We have never accepted any of these offers knowing there is a hitch.

We have solved or limited these annoying calls by following some of the steps in the attached article. Do yourselves a favor and take the time to refresh how to handle some of these calls by clicking here.

Can You Shake Hands With Your Timeshare Board of Directors? We can….

August 21, 2017

The Village at Izaty’s 2016 annual meeting. It was a great and informative meeting with over 50 timeshare owners present.

Really, Can you shake hands with any member of your timeshare board of directors?  We can. That is what makes the difference between a deeded timeshare property and points with these huge franchise timeshare resorts where the prices of timeshare points have skyrocketed over the years.

We have attended many of our annual timeshare meetings and what’s important to us is who is taking the time voluntarily to maintain our units and the latest news about our timeshare resort.

The above picture is of our 2016 annual meeting. Can you honestly say you have met anyone outside of your fast talking salesman?  There are lots of smaller timeshare resorts that have a resale office but one of the best places to check is at Tug2.net 

Do your research folks before purchasing on impulse!

Don’t Consider A One Bedroom Efficiency Timeshare…. It’s Not Worth It

August 2, 2017

Why would anyone buy a efficiency or one bedroom timeshare unit? 

Maybe you should consider of someone who has one. Even on the resale market it is a bad vacation investment. Read what this timeshare owner has to say.

Another Source Of Timeshare Information Outside Of Our Blog…

July 29, 2017

Another Source Of Timeshare Information Outside Of Our Blog…

Research timeshare before buying. With the tools we have at our disposal today you can find anything you want about any topic.  Buying on impulse could cost you thousands out of your pocket before you get out of a timeshare contract if at all.

We hope our website and other websites give you the answers you need so you can enjoy a lifetime of vacations if done right.

Click Here For Other Timeshare Information Outside Of our Website.

Inheriting A Timeshare Property – Lots of Advice Available – Confusing At Most…

July 7th, 2017

Picture of a simple beneficiary deed for Missouri State

Inheriting A Timeshare Property – Lots of Advice Available – Confusing At Most…

First, we would recommend a Beneficiary Deed. Click here for information about that. 

But here we also suggest reading what others are saying about inheriting timeshare properties. Between what others are saying, our research, you should be able to make an intelligent decision. Read by clicking here. 

 

 

Trying to unload your timeshare? The Troubleshooter says watch out…

June 13, 2017

FAYETTEVILLE, North Carolina (WTVD) 

Another customer talking to a TV Station in about a timeshare offer “to good to be true”. They did not get caught in the scam and the TV station helped the by investigating further. Click here for the story.

Yea, For The Little Guy! Do Timeshare Owners Ever Win Lawsuits Against Developers?

June 1, 2017

We mean it when we say, “Yea, for the little guy”.  We found this article recently about lawsuits brought against timeshare developers. It’s an article from last year but it gives hope in some states that they are cracking down on unsavory timeshare salespeople and the companies they work for. Click here if you want to read further. 

Timeshare Lawsuits, Westgate Timeshare Lawsuits, Timeshare Class Action Lawsuits, Timeshare Class Action Lawsuits, Lawsuits Against Timeshare Companies, Timeshares Direct Lawsuit, Timeshare Lawsuit Settlement, Wyndham Timeshare Lawsuits, Westgate Timeshare Lawsuits, Timeshare Lawsuits, Timeshare Lawsuits Against Wyndham, Timeshare Lawsuits Against Wyndham, Timeshare Lawsuits Against Wyndham, Timeshare Lawsuits Against Wyndham, Timeshare Lawsuits Against Wyndham

We Love These National Protection Agencies, Don’t You? They Do Nothing!

May 22, 2017

We love these national protection agencies. They do nothing!  Another 6 month study into an industry that has been in business for over 20 years. (Diane Terblanche will be part of the panel that will conduct a six-month study on how the vacation ownership industry operated.) What a bunch of noise!  But anyway, Click here for the rest of the story about the timeshare industry in Europe and South Africa. 

A State Supreme Court Has Finally Decided Timeshare Owners Can Sue…

May 20, 2017

Great news finally for some timeshare owners, some who have been waiting for over 5 years, Click here if you have dealt with these companies Bluewater by Spinnaker and Coral Resorts LLC. 

It Drives Me Crazy About The Debate Between Points And Deeded Timeshare Property! Think People, Think.

May 13, 2017

Take a look at this discussion board about timeshare points and deeded timeshare property. Click here.

The next time you take a tour of a timeshare resort, ask yourself ” What really am I buying?”   If you like the resort after the salesperson shows you a two or 3 bedroom unit if (you will get the same unit he or she sold you the next time your come to the rsort?)

If not, ask why?  Simple answer – you are not getting a deeded property.  You are getting the right to use the resort or in other words you are in a “buying club” with nothing tangible that you own. Check out what we have explained over the years about Deeded vs Points 

Think people think. Sorry for the rant but we hear these stories all the time.